Desert Breeze Travel Camp

FeaturedNew
 
4.1 (36)
79664 1 22 4 29

User reviews

5 reviews with 3 stars

36 reviews

 
(19)
 
(9)
 
(5)
 
(2)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Location 
 
3.8  (36)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.6  (36)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.3  (36)
Value 
 
4.1  (36)
Overall Experience 
 
4.1  (36)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
November 2015
(Updated: November 15, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Nice place to stay. It's quite a ways out of town so be prepared to travel if you want to go anywhere off base. Everything was very clean and the lady running the office is super nice. Large sites, friendly with activities going on most every weekend. I'd stay here again.
JW
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Feb 19, 2012
(Updated: February 29, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Great Reviews but RUDE host on Hot Sunday evening. Beware, and be prepared. We tried to get information and all we could get was the campground is closed and no Dry Camping for the night. They said drive down the road and dry Camp in desert which was not pleasant answer. No guidance whatsoever were to go and we tried to get answers. So, if this happens to you. Drive further down the road and dry camp at the Imperial Dam road (turn right) to BLM Land. Keep on paved part almost to end and turn left and you will see register station, etc. If not sure ask anyone. These are boon doggers and all will help you out. Not like the sour puss base host at Yuma Proving Ground. This is a great secret run by BLM with water, waste and dumps. Also bathrooms and quarter shower which are clean. Cost is $40 for 14 days and what a steal. You are within 15 minute drive to Post for logistics. The Post has outstanding facilities, small but good. Also Post has big rig propane but not Diesel. The do have RV wash and Car wash along with Laundry Mat behind gas station. Recommend BLM dry camping and we stayed 17 days, got new glasses full exam $95 and two crowns $300 across border in Mexico. Ask the boon doggers at the BLM where to go? Also, if you are not into dry camping and need that power. Still head down the road past the Imperial Dam turn off and you will see several places along the road within 20 miles, which have power and maybe full hook ups. One is at another Laguna Dam and you cannot miss it which is about 10 miles beyond the Imperial Dam turn off.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 3
Dec 6, 2010 - Jan 27, 2011
(Updated: January 16, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
For the price, this camp is not worth visiting DC=$20. FH 25 day 125 week and m 325. The closest shopping is 30 miles away in Yuma. The Commissary is so small it is not worth going to. Biggest problem with this facility is the wind always blowing at 7mph + everyday. It is quiet and level parking is the best I can say about camp. Will not return next winter.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 3
Jan 2010
(Updated: December 22, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
The CG is clean. well run. Diane is to be highly commended for running a tight ship...they are expanding the laundry room. Sites are almost slide-out-to-slide-out tight. WiFi is available in the rec room and short distance away. Town (Yuma) is way away over 20 miles...makes it a journey to go to movies, do serious shopping or medical. ATT and ATT air cards do not work until you get off the base about 4 miles. There is no PX. just a small shopette...it is ok but not fully stocked like Fort Huachuca for example. The commissary is small (no deli)...but ok for fundamentals. The gym is small, but still full- weights and cardio machines are brand new --in fact open the doors.. the newness seems a little toxic. I think this is a more realistic review. We would give it a 3.5; Huachuca, for example, gets 5.0 across the board. El Centro gets 3.0 very noisy...sites are very packed in. We have a TT with Toyota Tundra TV. Rich and Stefanie
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Jan 2010
(Updated: September 14, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
I have attempted to get into this park for over two weeks now, calling every several days to the Managers office and get the constant reply; Sorry we are full and there's no overflow available. As much as all the other replies indicate how nice the management is and I'm sure they are, and how nice the facilities are, and I'm sure they are; I am not able to experience this park as the policy is that campers can stay up to 7mths and all in one stretch! With campers purchasing their 3 or 4 or 7 months of occupancy early in the winter months, that leaves the rest of us eligible travelers out of luck when desiring to stay at this park! I'm sure this makes fantastic Business since to lock in revenue for the entire winter season, but for eligible members such as I it stinks because I can't get in even for a two week stay. This just seems wrong to me as I've yet to experience this policy at any other Military Camp Ground. John
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
5 results - showing 1 - 5